1st – 31st July 2019

Join us for a month of events celebrating Achill’s seaboard heritage.

1st – 5th July: GAA Cúl Camp – Details and online booking at kelloggsculcamps.gaa.ie.

Saturday 6th July: Achill Half Marathon & 10K

Saturday 6th – Sunday 7th July: Painting Workshop – Details from Ó Dálaigh School of Painting.

Sunday 7th July: Keel Currach Races

Monday 8th – Friday 12th July: Kid’s Summer Camp at Achill Outdoor Education Centre

Wednesday 10th July: Kid’s Party @ Gielty’s Clew Bay

Friday 12th – Sunday 14th July: Dooagh Day

Monday 15th – Friday 19th July: Painting Workshop – Details from Ó Dálaigh School of Painting.

Wednesday 17th July: Kid’s Party @ Gielty’s Clew Bay

Sunday 21st July: Mayo Kite FestMore Details

Wednesday 24th July: Kid’s Party @ Gielty’s Clew Bay

Friday 26th May – Saturday 3rd June: Scoil Acla – Annual Irish summer school. More Details.

Sunday 28th July: St. Colman’s Garden Fête.

Sunday 28th July: Lighting of the Towers – Lighting of the Napoleonic Tower, Slievemore.

Wednesday 31st July: Kid’s Party @ Gielty’s Clew Bay


More to follow. Much, much more!

For details of larger events and festivals please see our Events Calendar.

For events this week, and all local entertainment, please see Entertainment Guide.