James Kilbane – Heart To Heart


A CD collection of easy listening Gospel songs performed by Achill singer James Kilbane. Track list includes the classics Amazing Grace, The Old Rugged Cross and The Wedding Song along with new tunes such as Face To Face and Forgiveness.

Categories: , Tag:


A collection of 12 easy listening songs recorded by Achill singer James Kilbane, invoking a variety of musical styles from Gospel, Christian and country music to Praise and Worship and Irish Gospel. Tracks include “Amazing Grace”, “The Old Rugged Cross” and “The Wedding Song”. Scroll down for full track listings.

Track Listing:

  • The Old Rugged Cross
  • Amazing Grace
  • The Wedding Song (There Is Love)
  • Bring Flowers of the Rarest
  • Roses For Our Lady
  • Mary’s House (Our Lady of Ephesus)
  • Sweet Mary Sing
  • Face To Face, With Amazing Grace
  • Forgiveness
  • Why Me Lord
  • As I Kneel Before You
  • Softly And Tenderly

Heart to Heart is a very fitting title for the brand new album by James Kilbane. With over 25 years experience in performing James has gained a prominent career in Irish music in recent years since his national breakthrough in the television show You’re A Star. Heart to Heart is the fifth studio album release by the popular Mayo native and this is one of James’ strongest works to date.

Following his previous three inspirationally themed album’s – Close to You, Divine Love and Life’s Miracle – now in Heart to Heart we see James returning to his traditional roots of home grown Country Gospel. There are several new songs with many familiar favourites that create an album of catching melodies, hope and love. This album promises to follow in the infectious formula that has won him so many admirers over the years.

The making and recording of Heart to Heart stretches far across the world. From the blue skies and history of Ephesus, Turkey to the Curragh of Kildare, from the beauty of Achill Island to the music city of Nashville, Tennessee. Thousands of miles, talent and hours have gone into the creation of this most tender album, Heart to Heart. There are the more naturally sounding classics as Amazing Grace, The Old Rugged Cross and the The Wedding Song united with new first time releases as Face to Face and James’ stirring Nashville collaboration in the beautiful track Forgiveness. Other new songs included are Sweet Mary Sing and the wonderful anthem adaptation of Mary’s House, (Our Lady of Ephesus) that tells of last dwelling place of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Ephesus, Turkey.